How a phone call in a Sussex gastropub led to a wonderful day

Thank You

 

I like to have breakfast every once in a while in one of my favourite Sussex gastropubs, but recently when I was just about to tuck into my bacon and eggs I got a phone call from my sister. It turned out to be the start of a day of pleasure that will stay in my memory for a lifetime.

A friend of hers had recently been experiencing some mental health issues, and my sister recommended someone who provided friendly, reliable counselling in Sussex. Anyway, this lady was so grateful for the recommendation that she gave my sister a very lovely gift.

She arranged for her to have a whole day of enjoyment, and I was her chosen guest for the adventure. Her husband works for the best garden design Scotland can offer, but as he was away on a working trip I was picked instead. To say I was happy about this is a large understatement.

The first stop was a spa hotel near Gatwick Airport, where we were both able to unwind for  a few hours. I even bumped into an old friend there, a guy who is rightly regarded as the best industrial electrician Crawley can provide. It was nice to have a catch-up with him, because I hadn’t seen him in a long time.

I had to be at home for a short while in the afternoon. I knew that when it comes to Maytag repairs Kent home owners tend to rely on a guy with a reputation for excellence. He came round that day to fix my fridge freezer, but once he’d gone we headed out once again.

The day finished in the most glorious way possible, when we visited a fabulous country pub in the heart of the South Downs National Park. I have always been aware of the fact that there are so many good restaurants in Brighton to choose from, but this one to the north of the city is a particular favourite of mine.

 

 

 

 

One comment

  1. Telecom Timmy · September 23, 2018

    Sounds like the perfect day to me, Geoff

    Like

Leave a comment